Welcome

20 June 2019 Issue 263

5-7

Travel retail highlights

It’s party time for Foreo in South Korea while Changi Airport swings into action with a Spider-Man takeover in our regular look at the industry’s best new launches, activations and openings.

9-13

Eyes in focus

La Prairie Group has married the worlds of luxury and art to promote its latest launch. We go behind the scenes of the new product, Skin Caviar Eye Lift, explore its artistic associations, and interview senior management.

15

Nordic Special Report: Where next for inflight retail?

In light of Scandinavian Airlines’ decision to stop selling duty free products onboard in favour of “modern solutions”, we assess the future of inflight retail in the Nordic region – and far beyond.

17

Nordic Special Report: A new milestone

Helsinki Airport’s recently-opened West Pier exemplifies airport operator Finavia’s desire to make the airport experience as memorable as it is smooth.

19

Travel Retail’s Positive Disruptors

A shared digital marketplace taking into consideration the needs of the ‘Quaternity of travel retail’ – airports, airlines, retailers and brands – is now a must, argues AOE CEO and Founder Kian Gould.

21

Airports as Artports

A dazzling new summer artwork at Heathrow Airport is not just attention-grabbing; it also celebrates the gifts, talents and employability of those with neuro-developmental disorders.

22

Sense of Place

Global Ports Holding and its retail concessionaire have injected a genuine flavour of Barcelona and Spain into new in-port travel retail stores.

24

Concourse Display Management has launched an innovative new sustainability initiative in which travel retail’s unwanted retail displays are being repurposed to benefit charities around the world.

26

The Front Line

Long-serving, loyal and passionate Philip Stanley acts as a ‘big brother’ to the newest generation of staff at Dubai Duty Free.

28

Stock Watch

Lagardère Group and DFS co-parent LVMH led the way in percentage growth terms among the travel retail-related companies we track .

The Moodie Davitt eZine is published by Moodie International Ltd. It is produced 20 times a year, free of charge.

©All material is copyright and cannot be reproduced without the permission of the Publisher.

To subscribe please email Sinead@MoodieDavittReport.com

Editor

Jason Holland

Jason@MoodieDavittReport.com

Design and production

Kiran Ghattaura
Ray Heath

Declan Moodie

Contributors

Scott Birch

Colleen Morgan

Kevin Rozario

Min Yong Jung

Publisher

Irene Revilla

Irene@MoodieDavittReport.com

Vice President Sales & Events

Sarah Genest

Sarah@MoodieDavittReport.com

Advertisement Director

Claire Wates

Claire@MoodieDavittReport.com

Chief Technology Officer

Matt Willey

Matt@MoodieDavittReport.com

Chief Operating Officer

Victoria Bowskill

Victoria@MoodieDavittReport.com

President & Editorial Director

Dermot Davitt

Dermot@MoodieDavittReport.com

Founder & Chairman

Martin Moodie

Martin@MoodieDavittReport.com

Cover art by:

Namsa Leuba

www.MoodieDavittReport.com


The Moodie Davitt eZine | Issue 263 | 20 June 2019