Welcome

12 November 2018 Issue 251

7-15 Travel retail highlights

The opening of Istanbul New Airport, an Asia Pacific milestone for Lagardère Travel Retail, and striking whisky collections from Pernod Ricard and Diageo feature in our regular look at the industry’s best new launches, activations and openings.

16-20 Trinity moments

In advance of our comprehensive report in a forthcoming edition, we present some pictorial highlights of The Trinity Forum 2018 held in Shanghai on 31 October-1 November.

22 Making its Mark

We spoke to Maker’s Mark Chief Operating Officer Rob Samuels, an eighth-generation whisky maker and grandson of founder Bill Samuels Sr., as the brand launched its first travel retail-exclusive expression.

24 Airports as Artports

Dublin Airport passengers can “experience Ireland” through a number of striking art installations in a compelling Sense of Place project.

25 Sense of Place

Sydney and Melbourne airports are giving travellers the chance to experience some of the best of their home cities, but in very different ways. Both spectacularly capture Sense of Place.

27 Duty Calls

Drinks company Bacardi has highlighted its corporate responsibility achievements over the past year in its latest annual report.

29 Stock Watch

Food & beverage company Elior Group showed signs of recovery while both Dufry and Lagardère announced encouraging financial results.

30 The Front Line

Dubai Duty Free’s Leonida Dimafelix achieved a sale of US$22,584 in a single transaction earlier this year, but it is her positive attitude and belief that “everyone is unique and special” that stands out as most impressive.

32-38

Godiva has set its sights on the airport food & beverage sector with an eye-catching chocolate café concept that will be unveiled in airports next year.

The Moodie Davitt e-Zine is published by Moodie International Ltd. It is produced 24 times a year, free of charge.

©All material is copyright and cannot be reproduced without the permission of the Publisher.

To subscribe please e-mail Sinead@MoodieDavittReport.com

Editor

Jason Holland

Jason@MoodieDavittReport.com

Design and production

Ray Heath

Declan Moodie

Contributors

Hannah Lewis

Colleen Morgan

Kevin Rozario

Vice President Sales & Events

Sarah Genest

Sarah@MoodieDavittReport.com

Advertisement Director

Claire Wates

Claire@MoodieDavittReport.com

Publisher and Head of Sales

Irene Revilla

Irene@MoodieDavittReport.com

Chief Technology Officer

Matt Willey

Matt@MoodieDavittReport.com

Chief Administrative Officer

Victoria Bowskill

Victoria@MoodieDavittReport.com

President & Editorial Director

Dermot Davitt

Dermot@MoodieDavittReport.com

Founder & Chairman

Martin Moodie

Martin@MoodieDavittReport.com

www.MoodieDavittReport.com


The Moodie Davitt e-Zine | Issue 251 | 12 November 2018