Welcome

28 September 2018 Issue 248

5-17 Travel retail highlights

A campaign tackling online bullying, an innovative personal safety device, and a Changi craft festival feature in our regular look at the industry’s best new launches, activations and openings.

19 A fast-emerging force

There’s a new kid on a very large duty free block in Croatia: Seva Duty Free. Its land border store in Metković, less than 200 metres from the road crossing into Bosnia and Herzegovina, promises to be the first of many.

21-33 Imperial standard

Imperial Duty Free, the joint venture between Sheremetyevo Airport and Gebr. Heinemann, expects to deliver double-digit growth in turnover at vast new stores in Moscow. We review shop highlights through a series of talking points.

35 Compelling experiences

How can the airport become a ‘go-to’ destination for travellers? Recent research on their priorities and attitudes towards the airport experience could offer some answers.

37 Positive disruptors

Martin Moodie spoke to Flio Chairman Brian Collie about the most used airport app in the world. “It’s an exceptional app because it's right for the traveller,” Collie says.

39 Airports as Artports

It’s a “gift to passengers”, says Shannon Airport. The world’s largest private diecast model aircraft exhibition was unveiled there this week, adding colour to the customer journey.

41 Sense of Place

Gebr. Heinemann is evoking the maritime atmosphere of its hometown in an intriguing ‘Welcome to Hamburg’ airport promotion.

43 Stock Watch

Shares in SSP Group reached a 52-week high while China Duty Free Group's parent company cemented its position as our star performer so far in 2018.

45 The Front Line

Finding joy in serving customers well, Dubai Duty Free’s Ray Livestre defines what loyalty and excellence is all about.

The Moodie Davitt e-Zine is published by Moodie International Ltd. It is produced 24 times a year, free of charge.

©All material is copyright and cannot be reproduced without the permission of the Publisher.

To subscribe please e-mail Sinead@MoodieDavittReport.com

Editor

Jason Holland

Jason@MoodieDavittReport.com

Design and production

Ray Heath

Declan Moodie

Contributors

Hannah Lewis

Colleen Morgan

Kevin Rozario

Mark Lane

Vice President Sales & Events

Sarah Genest

Sarah@MoodieDavittReport.com

Advertisement Director

Claire Wates

Claire@MoodieDavittReport.com

Publisher

Irene Revilla

Irene@MoodieDavittReport.com

Chief Technology Officer

Matt Willey

Matt@MoodieDavittReport.com

Chief Administrative Officer

Victoria Bowskill

Victoria@MoodieDavittReport.com

President & Editorial Director

Dermot Davitt

Dermot@MoodieDavittReport.com

Founder & Chairman

Martin Moodie

Martin@MoodieDavittReport.com

www.MoodieDavittReport.com


The Moodie Davitt e-Zine | Issue 248 | 28 September 2018