Welcome

10 October 2018 Special Report

5 Publisher's Introduction

Martin Moodie argues that the Nutella Café is both a testament to the concept of the travel retail ‘Trinity’ (airport, brand, concessionaire) and – in terms of investment, imagination and execution – a triumphant example of such collaboration becoming reality.

7 The Airport Perspective

Fusion is one of the buzzwords of 21st century dining. But the term has a particular commercial resonance with the opening of the Nutella Café, says Eugene Barry, Executive Vice President Commercial at Dubai Airports, as food & beverage and retail converge to thrilling effect.

8 The Brand Perspective

An “unparalleled brand experience” for travellers. That's the pledge from Nutella brand owner Ferrero as it reimagines its most famous brand in a new, highly personalised, setting that would surely have delighted company founder Pietro Ferrero and which is set to entrance legions of travelling Nutella fans.



9 The Operator Perspective

In its brief but compelling journey to date, Dubai-based HWH Investments has curated some of the most innovative concepts seen in the global airport food & beverage sector. But Co-Founder Talha Al Hashimi reckons that the Nutella Café is the most exciting step yet.

10 Nutella down the years

A fascinating chronology of a universally loved brand.

The Moodie Davitt e-Zine is published by Moodie International Ltd. The regular edition is produced 24 times a year while the Spotlight Series is dedicated to individual industry initiatives, projects and campaigns of note.

©All material is copyright and cannot be reproduced without the permission of the Publisher.

To subscribe please e-mail Sinead@MoodieDavittReport.com

Written and edited by

Martin Moodie

Martin@MoodieDavittReport.com

Design and production

Ray Heath

Declan Moodie

Contributors

Jason Holland

Mark Lane

Vice President Sales & Events

Sarah Genest

Sarah@MoodieDavittReport.com

Advertisement Director

Claire Wates

Claire@MoodieDavittReport.com

Publisher and Head of Sales

Irene Revilla

Irene@MoodieDavittReport.com

Chief Technology Officer

Matt Willey

Matt@MoodieDavittReport.com

Chief Administrative Officer

Victoria Bowskill

Victoria@MoodieDavittReport.com

President & Editorial Director

Dermot Davitt

Dermot@MoodieDavittReport.com

Founder & Chairman

Martin Moodie

Martin@MoodieDavittReport.com

www.MoodieDavittReport.com


The Moodie Davitt e-Zine | Spotlight Series – Special Report | 10 October 2018